Featured
Blair G Jln

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
| map-marker Fort Walton Beach, Florida

Fraud charges

Bmw of North America - Fraud charges
Explore video interviews
Advertisements

My Bmw was worked on at Bmw of fort walton beach florida and for what was a minor antifreeze leak they mechanic charged me $5000 which I paid and retrieved my vehicle.. one week later my car started misfiring..

which never ever happened but due to an incomplete job during the first encounter I was forced to send the car back .. and the same mechanic just starts throwing parts at my car .. he installed a fuel pump for $2000!! Which he stated today..

DID NOT correct the issue.. he stated he thinks .. I REPEAT HE THINKS ITS THE FUEL INJECTORS .. he recommends all 8 be replaced with a whopping total of $8500!!

The mechanic has no idea what hes looking at and decides to guess and throw expensive parts at the vehicle .. parts that are not needed! I owe this guy $2000 for the fuel pump he replaced and Im going to get my vehicle to an honest mechanic to get an honest diagnosis that BMW created! This car had a minor antifreeze leak in the beginning and these guys damaged more than repaired and they want me to keep paying for their mistakes its unfair ..

they totally lied to me.. theyve charged me unfairly and I want to speak with the powers at be to get help I should of never ever been charged this way or jerked around because their mechanic isnt dedicated to his craft !

View full review
Loss:
$5000
Pros:
  • Great vehicles
Cons:
  • Untrustworthy mechanics
  • Fraudulent repairs & charges

Preferred solution: Price reduction

User's recommendation: NEVER EVER TRUST BMW OF FORT WALTON BEACH FLORIDA!

Carl F Jca

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
| map-marker Denver, Colorado

Complaint on BMW of Denver

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full

We were pleased for the most part with the BMW of Denver dealership. Matt, the sales representative was also good.

The time involved, even WITH an appointment was terrible.

But, we decided to buy the car.

However, we were truly disappointed (angry) to be given a hail disclosure form to sign over halfway through the sale/ purchase paperwork process.

The team there, Matt and management, had very poor answers as to why the document was needed.

Matt and another sales rep helping him were confused as to why the document was "suddenly handed to them" (Matt's words) by management.

No one there could actually confirm there was repaired hail damage.

We DIDN'T buy the car.

Then two days later, responding to my negative Google review; the GM, Edward Freeman, confirmed the car had in fact been repaired from hail damage

In our opinion the event was deceptive, not expected at any BMW dealership, or at the very least extremely unorganized.

Hail repairs should have been disclosed upfront, on the car, by the salesperson and on your website. Simple as that.

We are Disappointed customers.

Carl Fugler

10985 Yates Drive

Westminster

View full review

User's recommendation: Buyer beware. Repaired hail damage may not be disclosed

Irvin R Oyh

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

I have a 201* ***i BMW both oil cooler lines blown. It there a recall on this?

Bmw of North America - I have a 201* ***i BMW both oil cooler lines blown. It there a recall on...
Bmw of North America - I have a 201* ***i BMW both oil cooler lines blown. It there a... - Image 2
Bmw of North America - I have a 201* ***i BMW both oil cooler lines blown. It there a... - Image 3
Driving in to work my vehicle Engine light came on telling me to stop. I pulled over to check and the right side of my car was cover with oil I had it towed to the shop they find both the oil cooler lines blow out is there a recall on this problem? They are telling me that it will cost me around $3,700 to repair I looked online there is recalls on some BMW about this issued. Can you please help with this problem?
View full review

Preferred solution: Recall

User's recommendation: To have these lines checked

Candace H Xhh

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

DEFECTIVE CAR/ LEMON

Bmw of North America - DEFECTIVE CAR/ LEMON
Original review Jan 08, 2024

In June 2023, we acquired a pristine 2024 BMW X6 with zero mileage from BMW of Southpoint l, Durham, North Carolina. However, our ownership experience took an unexpected turn when, at around 6000 miles, the car experienced a complete breakdown on December 20, 2024, during my morning commute.

Preceding this, there was a disconcerting loud banging noise, reminiscent of someone striking the engine with a hammer. Seeking assistance, we promptly contacted Southpoint BMW. Following their guidance, we had the vehicle towed to Southpoint BMW, a considerable distance of an hour and a half from our residence.

Upon reaching out to Southpoint of BMW in NC, we learned that insights into the car's issues would be available once a diagnostic evaluation could be conducted, initiating the opening of a help ticket with BMW on December 28, 2023. Subsequently, we received disheartening news the vehicle's engine was malfunctioning, and the cause remained unknown.

The proposed solution was to replace the entire engine of this ostensibly brand-new vehicle.

We expressed our dissatisfaction to Southpoint BMW that accepting a brand-new vehicle requiring a complete engine replacement with less than 6000 miles was unacceptable, anticipating irreparable repercussions on the car's future performance and reliability.

This situation has led us to question whether the vehicle is a lemon or indicative of a defective product.

Acknowledging our concerns, Southpoint BMW assured us of their understanding and committed to presenting viable options for resolution. Among these options are potential avenues like a buyback or repurchase of a new vehicle, aimed at addressing the inconvenience and restoring our confidence in the product.

Southpoint BMW's reluctance to address the issue fairly raises concerns about its commitment to ethical business practices, suggesting a focus on financial interests over customer satisfaction.

This prompts a closer examination of the dealership's balance between profit motives and customer-centric values.

View full review
Loss:
$81000
Cons:
  • Defective products without recourse to customers satisfaction

Preferred solution: Full refund

User's recommendation: BUYER BEWARE, Take you business elsewhere!!

1 comment
Guest

So if they presented a buyback or repurchase as options, where is the unfairness to present any solution?

Sedrick K Kps

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Poor customer service

I'd like to speak with someone regarding a part that has been ordered from Germany (Nov/Dec 2023) and has yet to arrive. I've been a long time BMW customer and I have never experienced a delay in receiving apart such as this but further adds to my frustration as the subpar communication I'm receiving from BMW Dallas Parts Department.

When I inquired to the status of the part I'm simply told follow back up in two weeks part has been ordered yet no one can provide me with a tracking number or provide me to the insight as to what the holdup is. What further disappoints me is this is my first interaction with this BMW location in more than likely my last.

Since the original appointment back in November of 2023 I believe this matter has been mishandled. And the worst part is I still don't have the part that I need please help

View full review
Cons:
  • Poor customer service

Preferred solution: Deliver product or service ordered

isaac e Cjy

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
| map-marker Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv

Defective product deshboard falling apart

dear all i own a bmw x5m competition and i purchased it in march 2021. lately my center dashboard stitch is falling apart to the point that its causing an ugly interval in between both pieces of the dash. i must put on the table that i taught im purchasing a first class of machinery with primium quality all around, which in fact is not, how can anyone help me with the issue?is it under warrenty? should i contact my local bmw rep in israel?im kind of lost and a bit disapointed that i have to deal with issues like that thanks isaac
View full review
Clark G Rla

Billing

Our lease has always been taken directly out of our bank!! Now I m told were 15 days late with payment. Why has payment plan not the same as when I traded in my older car?
View full review
Toni M Nlk

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
| map-marker Houston, Texas

COMPLAINT

I need to speak to Corporate Headquarters referencing a complaint on one of your dealership service departments in Houston, TX. Javier Mendoza the manager of the service department I had my car serviced at, his cusomer care was as poor as his service representatives. I am now esculating my complaint to you(Corporate Headquarters). My complaint is in regard to the very poor service I recieved on Decembef 21, 2023. I return respose is appreciated.
View full review
Loss:
$316
Pros:
  • Vehicles are the ultimate driving machine
Cons:
  • Very poor customer service once you make a purchase

Preferred solution: Full refund

Anonymous
map-marker Littleton, Colorado

I am very upset with your customer service

I have been a devoted BMW driver for decades. Most recent I purchased a BMW i4M.

All seemed well until this summer when I had a system update sent to my car. Since then, I have not been able to connect to my car from my phone. I mostly use the connection to turn on the climate control and condition the car battery. This worked reasonably well until this summer.

When it started to get cold this fall I noticed I could not turn the hear on from my office before walking to my car. A few weeks ago, I finally got around to calling your Genius number to try to solve the issue. They has me do a single and then a complete reboot but it did not help. They then transferred me to another number where I was told they would "put in a ticket".

I was surprised to hear that the "ticket" would take 7-10 days before the IT team could get to me. I waited and then called the genius number again and they had a couple more trick but could not tell me when my "ticket" would be done. After 10 days and 2 weeks I called again and got the same answer. I called for the 5th time this morning to find out what was going on.

I was connected by the genius number to the connect-drive (I think) number. I was put on hold for >5 minutes and when someone finally answered it was the same genius person who I spoke to earlier. She did a nice warm hand-off back to the Connect Drive number, where after several minute of telling the person all of the things I had already tried, she said she would have to "put in a ticket", which would take 7-10 days!. I was really upset and asked to speak to a supervisor.

After 123 minutes, Steven got on the line and told me that he could not find a previous ticket, it is impossible for a ticket to get lost and do I remember the name of the person I spoke to 2.5 weeks ago. Then he said that all he could do is "put in a ticket" and I would have to wait another 7-10 days (or possibly longer), as there were other people ahead of me. He absolutely refused to contact the genius people to see that I had been calling about this same problems for weeks!

He also refused to move me up in line so I would not have to wait another 7-10 days (or longer).

DO SOMETHING FOR ME! DO SOMETHING ABOUT STEVEN!

View full review

User's recommendation: No contact yet and no solution.

Robin D Eyf

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Convertible rag top

I purchased a 202* ***i convertible. Gray with Gray/silver rag top.

When I bought the car the next day I realized it had 2 hole one on either side of the interior of the roof. It has since been replace. But the exterior Roof has wear marks that are black. It appears to me to have been improperly installed or there is something between the interior and exterior causing the wear marks.

What ever the problem is. I went to the Delray Beach Dealership. They were of no help. I would like this addressed.

I will be very happy to send you photos.

Please email me and let me know what is the next step. I have to tell you I bought this car certified it had 9,000 It was never inspected, Thank You Robin Domenici

View full review
Jaelyn Ueq

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
| map-marker Columbus, Georgia

Dispute over battery coverage

My mother in law is a very young 83 and on a fixed income.we purchased a battery from dealership and it is still under warranty,butt because we had a certified BMW mechanic install because it was more affordable they are not wanting to cover it.
View full review
Clinton L Yfe

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
| map-marker Qualla, North Carolina

Mpm module

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Bmw of North America - Mpm module
Bmw of North America - Mpm module - Image 2

I bought a 200* ***i BMW it was a great vehicle no problems at all reliable then in one night that changed got up go work went to warm my vehicle up go work an nothing no crank no start nothing after hrs an hrs an still researching an no one can tell m how get to resolve the problem bought another mpm module now i got lights an everthing but still no crank went from thinking it was one of my best vehicles ive ever owed to thinking its the worst purchase ever now iam contacting you for help with this issue active recalls but with this problem i cant do nothing but look at it an think that ive been taking advantage of

View full review
Loss:
$3500
Pros:
  • Yet to find out
Cons:
  • No definite answer to either one

Preferred solution: My vehicle fixed w/o me having to pay for also see there's recalls on my 2007 530i bmw model

Rich P Ikc

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Incompetent mechanics, BMW Palm Springs

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full

I've been a loyal customer to BMW Palm Springs for 10 years. But on this visit, they FAILED to service My BMW properly.

Mechanics failed to even see the simplest problems like a serpentine belt worn out, it was 9 years old and BMW recommends it being changed after five years, where have they been since Ive been serving is it for the last nine years. Also a leaking radiator overflow tank leaking coolant. I wonder what he was smoking on the day my vehicle came in? Just saying.

I feel the company was negligent in NOT telling me my vehicle was unsafe to drive. That's not me saying it, that's another BMW dealer where I had more repairs done. I called the general manager of BMW Palm Springs five days ago to complain, but I guess I'm not important enough to return my call.

That tells me everything I need to know about this company. Buyer beware.

View full review

Preferred solution: Full refund

User's recommendation: In my opinion, and my experience tells me. Do not use Palm Springs BMW.

Anonymous
map-marker Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania

Water intrusion 201* ***iGT

Had an issue with sunroof drain clogging. Damaged car, BMW lost a class action law suit for 2003-**** models. I have a 2016 model and i feel they still have an issue.clean your drains cafeat emptor
View full review

User's recommendation: Caveat emptor

Rich P Ikc

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
| map-marker Mesa, Arizona

Incompetent mechanics, BMW Palm Springs

Poor service worn out serpentine belt totally ignored for four years which put my life in jeopardy on 25 January. I had him Dura, Andrew and inspection and they still didnt replace the serpentine belt. What kind of mechanics does Palm Springs and BMW employ
View full review
Dominick J Xmv

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
| map-marker Bloomfield, New Jersey

I’ll have to see if my vehicle is fixed before I can make a review

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Bmw of North America - I’ll have to see if my vehicle is fixed before I can make a review
Brought my x3 in for coolant leak, said it was ready for pickup.. drive less than an hour low coolant light comes on I try to put some anti freeze in it it comes straight out at the bottom, had to pay for towing($80), back to bmw of Bloomfield, need my car for work extremely dissatisfied with this,Car is sitting there while new appointments are taking, This is very disappointing.. I never had a problem with this location before.. I just dont get it.. help please.
View full review
Loss:
$80
Pros:
  • Get them to do there job

Preferred solution: MY CAR FIXED!..soon as possible

User's recommendation: Brace yourself ..

Amos R Dir
map-marker Heflin, Alabama

My BMW X5

Bmw of North America - My BMW X5
Bmw of North America - My BMW X5 - Image 2
Bmw of North America - My BMW X5 - Image 3
Bmw of North America - My BMW X5 - Image 4
Bmw of North America - My BMW X5 - Image 5
I am having problem with my BMW X5 and it needing their power all recall and a pin number is {{Redacted}} And I just bought the vehicle six months ago and cannot drive it because all the recount can you please help me My phone number is 478361****
View full review

User's recommendation: Do you not know

About

Related Companies

BMW Group, BMW, Mini, MINI Financial Services, Rolls Royce

Summary

BMW North America is based in Woodcliff Lake New Jersey; its corporate headquarters is located there. Eastern Regional Headquarters of the company and its Technical Training Center is located in Woodcliff Lake, New Jersey too. A Vehicle Preparation Center is in Port Jersey, NJ and a Regional Distribution Center is in Nazareth, PA. The company was established in 1975 as the United States importer of BMW luxury/performance vehicles. BMW North America assumed import and distribution responsibilities for BMW motorcycles in 1980. BMW of North America also began to distribute light trucks in 1999. BMW North America is a part of BMW Group International, which is headquartered in Munich, Germany. The main office building, the 'four-cylinder' tower, is a city landmark and is the base of operations for an organization, which covers over 150 countries.

Bmw of North America reviews and complaints

Bmw of North America is ranked 702 out of 3235 in Dealers category

Area Served

USA

Payment Methods

Why Trust Reviews on PissedConsumer?

  • Professional auto and live moderation
  • 100% user-generated content
  • Equal opportunity and protection
  • Zero tolerance for fake reviews
  • Verified content
  • PissedConsumer is on the Inc. 5000 list

For more information read Blog article